Student Support: Who You Need to Know

Student Support: Who You Need to Know

 

Interprofessional Education (IPE) Curriculum Portfolio

The IPE Curriculum Portfolio is accountable for the development, advancement and delivery of the IPE Curriculum. In collaboration with faculty at U of T and practice partners, the IPE Curriculum provides students a wide array of interprofessional experiences and perspectives. The IPE Curriculum Portfolio is accessible to students and faculty during their journey through the IPE Curriculum.

For curriculum inquiries please contact, ipe.utoronto@utoronto.ca

The InterFaculty Curriculum Committee

The InterFaculty Curriculum Committee (IFCC) has been delegated, on behalf of the Council of Health Sciences (CHS) and respective faculties and departments, with the responsibility of overseeing and endorsing the development, implementation, and evaluation of the IPE Curriculum for the U of T. The IFCC is a unique body that encourages collaborative leadership across all professions and provides a forum for dialogue, consultation, and decision-making regarding interprofessional curricular issues.

Students can contact their IPE Program Lead for enquiries regarding learning activity requirements, program questions and further information on IPE.

2018 – 2019 InterFaculty Curriculum Committee

Program

Name

E-mail

CIPE Director Maria Tassone Maria.Tassone@uhn.ca
Curriculum Assistant Angela Corpuz

angela.perna@uhn.ca

Dentistry Karen Burgess karen.burgess@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Process Lead, Curriculum, CIPE

Sabrina Bartlett

Sabrina.Bartlett@uhn.ca

IPHSA Student Representative To Be Announced

 

IPHSA Student Representative To Be Announced

 

Kinesiology & Physical Education

Daniel Santa Mina

daniel.santamina@utoronto.ca

Medical Radiation Sciences

Kieng Tan

kieng.tan@utoronto.ca

Medicine

 

Medicine

Mark Bonta

 

Dhanjit Litt

mark.bonta@uhn.ca

 

Dhanjit.Litt@thp.ca

Nursing

Zoraida Beekhoo

zoraida.beekhoo@utoronto.ca

Occupational Therapy, Committee Chair & Faculty Lead Sylvia Langlois s.langlois@utoronto.ca

Pharmacy

Della Croteau della.croteau@utoronto.ca

Physical Therapy

Judith Hunter

judith.hunter@utoronto.ca

Physician Assistant

Dee Naidu

dee.naidu@gmail.com

Social Work

Rachelle Ashcroft

rachelle.ashcroft@utoronto.ca

Social Work Keith Adamson keith.adamson@utoronto.ca

Speech-Language Pathology

Susan Wagner

susan.wagner@utoronto.ca

Strategy Lead, Curriculum, CIPE Dean Lising Dean.Lising@uhn.ca

 

Interprofessional Healthcare Students' Association (IPHSA)

The University of Toronto’s Interprofessional Healthcare Students' Association (IPHSA) is a group of student representatives from the various Health Care faculties who are participating in and promoting interprofessional education (IPE) within these faculties. Their mandate is to create an enjoyable and educational environment in which students have the opportunity to interact with and learn from one another. As future health care providers, IPHSA believes that fostering a strong interprofessional relationship, involving understanding, appreciation, and co-operation between health disciplines, is the key to providing patients with the best care they can receive.

Like the Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/iphsa, or visit http://www.iphsaipe.weebly.com for more information.