Working Groups & Committees

 

Interprofessional Education Committees & Working Groups

The Interprofessional Education Curriculum at the University of Toronto partners with many individuals to develop and deliver quality learning experiences to students.

 

The InterFaculty Curriculum Committee

The InterFaculty Curriculum Committee (IFCC) has been delegated, on behalf of the Council of Health Sciences (CHS) and respective faculties and departments, with the responsibility of overseeing and endorsing the development, implementation, and evaluation of the IPE Curriculum for the U of T. The IFCC is a unique body that encourages collaborative leadership across all professions and provides a forum for dialogue, consultation, and decision-making regarding interprofessional curricular issues.

Terms of Reference can be found here.

Students can contact their IPE Program Lead for enquiries regarding learning activity requirements, program questions and further information on IPE.

 

2018 – 2019 InterFaculty Curriculum Committee

Program

Name

E-mail

CIPE Director Maria Tassone Maria.Tassone@uhn.ca
Curriculum Assistant Angela Corpuz

angela.perna@uhn.ca

Dentistry Karen Burgess karen.burgess@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Process Lead, Curriculum, CIPE

Sabrina Bartlett

Sabrina.Bartlett@uhn.ca

IPHSA Student Representative Ayesha Rizwan

a.rizwan@mail.utoronto.ca

Kinesiology & Physical Education

Daniel Santa Mina

daniel.santamina@utoronto.ca

Medical Radiation Sciences

Kieng Tan

kieng.tan@utoronto.ca

Medicine Mark Bonta mark.bonta@uhn.ca

Nursing

Zoraida Beekhoo

zoraida.beekhoo@utoronto.ca

Occupational Therapy, Committee Chair & Faculty Lead Sylvia Langlois s.langlois@utoronto.ca

Pharmacy

Della Croteau della.croteau@utoronto.ca

Physical Therapy

Judith Hunter

judith.hunter@utoronto.ca

Physician Assistant

Dee Naidu

dee.naidu@utoronto.ca

Social Work

Rachelle Ashcroft

rachelle.ashcroft@utoronto.ca

Social Work Keith Adamson keith.adamson@utoronto.ca

Speech-Language Pathology

Susan Wagner

susan.wagner@utoronto.ca

Strategy Lead, Curriculum, CIPE Dean Lising Dean.Lising@uhn.ca

 

 

Academic Coordinators of Clinical Education (ACCE)

The Academic Coordinators of Clinical Education are a group of faculty members from the University of Toronto responsible for the clinical education of students from their health science programs. Their focus is the development, coordination and oversight of clinical or fieldwork placements or rotations for their students. The ACCE meets semi–annually with IPE/IPC Clinical Leads in practice settings to enable and enhance the critically important IPE curriculum component.

 

IPE Curriculum Working Groups

Teamwork: Your Future in Healthcare Planning Working Group

Case – Based Palliative Care Planning Working Group

Conflict in Interprofessional Life Planning Working Group

Dying & Death Working Group

Collaborating for Quality Working Group

Senior IP Projects Working Group

Roles of Health Professions & Team Dynamics Working Group

Understanding Patient/Client Partnerships in a Team Context Working Group

 

For additional information on any of our working groups or committees, please contact ipe.utoronto@utoronto.ca