Committees & Working Groups

Interprofessional Education Committees & Working Groups

The Interprofessional Education Curriculum at the University of Toronto partners with many individuals to develop and deliver quality learning experiences to students.

The InterFaculty Curriculum Committee

The InterFaculty Curriculum Committee (IFCC) has been delegated, on behalf of the Council of Health Sciences (CHS) and respective faculties and departments, with the responsibility of overseeing and endorsing the development, implementation, and evaluation of the IPE Curriculum for the U of T. The IFCC is a unique body that encourages collaborative leadership across all professions and provides a forum for dialogue, consultation, and decision-making regarding interprofessional curricular issues.

Terms of Reference can be found here

Students can contact their IPE Program Lead for enquiries regarding learning activity requirements, program questions and further information on IPE.

2021 – 2022 InterFaculty Curriculum Committee

Program

Name

E-mail

IFCC Chair and CIPE Associate Director, Curriculum & Faculty Relations Sylvia Langlois s.langlois@utoronto.ca 
Dentistry Karen Burgess karen.burgess@dentistry.utoronto.ca
IPEL Leads Elizabeth McLaney Elizabeth.McLaney@sunnybrook.ca
IPEL Leads Robyn Davies Robyn.Davies@unityhealth.to
IPHSA Student Representative Ellie Pezzutto e.pezzutto@mail.utoronto.ca
IPHSA Student Representative Victoria Ezekwemba victoria.ezekwemba@mail.utoronto.ca
Kinesiology David Frost d.frost@utoronto.ca
Master of Professional Kinesiology Daniel Santa Mina daniel.santamina@utoronto.ca
Medical Radiation Sciences Kieng Tan kieng.tan@utoronto.ca
Medicine Cindy Quinton Cindy.Quinton@thp.ca
Medicine Mark Bonta mark.bonta@uhn.ca
Medicine Susan Rice S.Rice@utoronto.ca
Nursing Zoraida Beekhoo zoraida.beekhoo@utoronto.ca
Patient Partner Jennifer Boyle jm.boyle@sympatico.ca
Pharmacy Della Croteau della.croteau@utoronto.ca
Physical Therapy Sharon Gabison shar.gabison@utoronto.ca
Physician Assistant Sharona Kanofsky Sharona.Kanofsky@utoronto.ca
Project Manager, Curriculum Sabrina Bartlett Sabrina.Bartlett@uhn.ca
Social Work Rachelle Ashcroft rachelle.ashcroft@utoronto.ca
Social Work Keith Adamson keith.adamson@utoronto.ca
Speech-Language Pathology Lynn Ellwood lynn.ellwood@utoronto.ca
Team-Based Practice and Education Lead, CIPE Dean Lising Dean.Lising@uhn.ca

 

Academic Coordinators of Clinical Education (ACCE)

The Academic Coordinators of Clinical Education are a group of faculty members from the University of Toronto responsible for the clinical education of students from their health science programs. Their focus is the development, coordination and oversight of clinical or fieldwork placements or rotations for their students. The ACCE meets semi–annually with IPE/IPC Clinical Leads in practice settings to enable and enhance the critically important IPE curriculum component.

IPE Curriculum Working Groups

Teamwork: Your Future in Healthcare Planning Working Group
Conflict in Interprofessional Life Planning Working Group
Collaborating for Quality Working Group
Roles of Health Professions & Team Dynamics Working Group
Case – Based Palliative Care Planning Working Group
Dying & Death Working Group
Senior IP Projects Working Group
Understanding Patient/Client Partnerships in a Team Context Working Group

For additional information on any of our working groups or committees, please contact ipe.utoronto@utoronto.ca.